241 Atwood Street, Suite 200      Corydon, Indiana  47112     Phone  (812) 738-3237     Fax  (812) 738-4292     Monday thru Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM


Vital Records

Nursing & Immunizations

MCH Clinic

Environmental Health

Food Protection

Preparedness

Links

Use the BACK button on your browser to go back.

 

 

HEALTH DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL

 

ADMINISTRATOR

812-738-3237, option 5

Carrie Herthel, RN, BSN

Extension 1014

carrieh@harrisoncounty.in.gov

PUBLIC HEALTH NURSING

812-738-3237, option 1

 

Immunization appointments

Immunization records

TB tests

Flu shots

Lead screening

Outbreak investigations

Alyssa Janes, RN, BSN - public health nursing administrator

Extension 1019

ajanes@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Anna Jones, RN, BSN - public health nurse

Extension 1020

ajones@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Theresa Buechel, CMA - administrative assistant, scheduler

Extension 1017

tbuechel@harrisoncounty.in.gov

MATERNAL AND CHILD HEALTH

(MCH)

812-738-3237, option 2

 

Physical exams

Breast cancer screening

Cervical cancer screening

Fecal occult testing

Hypertension screening

Anemia testing

Lipid panel

STD testing

Family planning

Contraceptives

Pregnancy testing

Prenatal services

Cribs for Kids

Education & counseling

Jennifer Caffrey - MCH director

Extension 1021

jcaffrey@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Jessica Brown, RN, BSN

Extension 1022

jessicab@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Hope Crail - administrative assistant, scheduler

Extension 1016

hopec@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Rosa Warren, RN, APRN

Extension 1016

Mandy Rhoads - Spanish translator

Extension 1016

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

812-738-3237, option 3

 

Septic systems & records

Food protection

Animal bites

Tattoo permits

Pool inspections

Environmental complaints

 

Danny Schroeder, EHS- septic systems, environmental complaints

Extension 1018

dschroeder@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Christa Manus, EHS - food protection, animal bites, tattoos, pools

Extension 1012

christam@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Tracy Monroe, EHS - septic systems, animal bites, food protection

Extension 1013

tracymonroe@yahoo.com

VITAL RECORDS

812-738-3237, option 4

 

Birth certificates

Death certificates

Genealogy

Paternity affidavits

Buffy Fleace, registrar

Extension 1015

bfleace@harrisoncounty.in.gov